INXS ‘KICK’ 25th Anniversary Edition To Be Released By Universal Music (UK) On September 17th, 2012

« | »

"Michael was very driven.  He had an ambition and a sense of what was right.  That album couldn't have been made without his intuition – it lead that record". – Chris Thomas (Producer – INXS KICK)

'KICK' was released in October 1987 and provided the band with worldwide popularity, it peaked at No. 1 in Australia, No. 3 in the US and No. 9 in the UK.  It was an upbeat, confident album that yielded four Top 10 US singles, 'New Sensation', 'Never Tear Us Apart , 'Devil Inside' and a No. 1 'Need You Tonight'.  "Need You Tonight" also peaked No. 2 on the UK charts, No. 3 in Australia and No. 10 in France.

The band toured heavily behind the album throughout 1987 and 1988 on their 'Calling All Nations tour, selling out stadiums around the world.  In September 1988 the band swept the MTV US Video Music Awards with the video for "Need You Tonight/Mediate" winning in 5 categories.

Certified eight times platinum in the US alone, 'KICK' sold over 14 million copies worldwide!

The 25th anniversary release of ‘KICK’ will include a Deluxe edition, a Super Deluxe edition and two Download editions. The Deluxe edition set will include 2 CDs, the second featuring remixes and bonus material. The Super Deluxe Edition package of 3 CDs and a DVD will feature demos, remixes, video promos, and unseen documentary footage. It will come with a 64 page art book, which will include never before seen handwritten lyrics directly from Michael’s family archives, unseen photos, diaries, and interview with each band member and producer of the record Chris Thomas. For nostalgia appeal, a KICK sticker sheet and original tour poster for your bedroom walls will also be included. There will also be a Heavyweight Red Coloured Vinyl Limited Edition available.

Tracklisting of Super Deluxe Edition:


  1. Guns In The Sky
  2. New Sensation
  3. Devil Inside
  4. Need You Tonight
  5. Mediate
  6. The Loved One
  7. Wildlife
  8. Never Tear Us Apart
  9. Mystify
  10. Kick
  11. Calling All Nations
  12. Tiny Daggers



  1. Move On – Guitar Version
  2. I'm Coming (Home)
  3. Mediate – Live From America
  4. Never Tear Us Apart – Live From America
  5. Kick – Live From America
  6. On The Rocks
  7. Do Wot You Do – B Side New Sensation
  8. Mystify – Chicago Demo
  9. Jesus Was A Man – Demo
  10. The Trap – Demo
  11. Guns In The Sky – Kick Ass Remix
  12. Need You Tonight – Mendelson Extended Mix
  13. Move On



  1. Never Tear Us Apart – Soul Version
  2. New Sensation – Nick 12" Mix
  3. New Sensation – Nick 7"
  4. Devil Inside – Extended Remix
  5. Devil Inside – 7"
  6. Different World – 7"
  7. Calling All Nations – Kids On Bridges Remix



  • Documentary:Track Baby Track Documentary
  • INXS KICK World Tour: Exclusive Band Footage [Through Our Eyes Only]
  • Promos:
  • Mystify
  • Guns in the Sky
  • Need You Tonight

Preview of previously unreleased footage on the bonus DVD:


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • "Every actor I know wants to be a pop star."
  • "Fame makes me feel wanted and loved, anybody wants that."
  • "I know who I am and what I do."
  • "I still haven't come to grips with our success."
  • "Women are incredible in groups together. Terrifying. Men have nothing on them."
  • "You know sometimes I just want to curl up on stage and lie there for a while - it's weird."
  • "It's so strange how my life's changed; I know nothing about the people that I touch."
  • "I don't think success arrives and you're suddenly happy. It's not like that. If people think that they'll be very disappointed."
  • "I just want to slide away and come alive again..."